top of page
  • Writer's pictureKindredKitchen

Green Protein Smoothie

Updated: Feb 12, 2021

I try to get as much protein as I can in the morning, I aim for 20grams which keeps me full until lunchtime and sets me up for a energized day!


This smoothie is packed with protein and veggies and tastes delicious. I use Vega One Protein powder which is plant based and gluten free. I also add in Vital Protein Collagen which adds extra protein and is great for hair, skin and joints.


Ingredients

  • 1 scoop protein powder (I use Vega One Protein in Vanilla or French Vanilla)

  • 1 scoop collagen powder (I use Vital Protein unflavored)

  • 1/4 cup spinach

  • 1/4 cup frozen cauliflower rice ( can also use cauliflower florets)

  • 1 banana

  • water (approx. 12 oz)


Smoothie nutrients:

42g protein

40g carbs

17g sugar

6g fat



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page