top of page
  • Writer's pictureKindredKitchen

Chunky Guacamole

Updated: Jan 27, 2023

This was one of the first side dishes my husband made for me, I thought he was such a good chef (haha dreamy days).


My husband is a huge fan of Guacamole, but if it’s made into a puree he is instantly disappointed.


The texture is KEY. Everyone has a different preference and the texture of food can turn someone right off. Even my toddler refused to stay on puree very long, yogurt took a while for her to like too, and this is probably because of texture. This being said, we always make our own Guacamole and I hope after seeing this simple recipe, you guys will too!



Ingredients

  • 3 ripe avocados

  • 1 small red onion, finely chopped

  • ½ teaspoon garlic powder (add more to taste)

  • juice of 1 lime

  • pinch of salt (we use Pink Himalayan)

Directions


Mash Avocado (do not over mash, leave some chunky pieces). Mix in red onion, garlic powder, lime juice and salt. Cover and chill for 30-45 min in fridge.


Enjoy with your favorite raw vegetables, corn chips, crackers, tacos, and salads.





28 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page