top of page
  • Writer's pictureKindredKitchen

Asparagus & Goat Cheese Frittata

Updated: Jan 29, 2023

This Frittata was specifically inspired and created for my spectacular mother on Mother's Day.

My dad often makes us all breakfast on the weekend - usually an omelette of some kind with toast and bacon/sausage or a yummy french toast with the good french bread (my daughters favourite). But this had to be different, special, unique. My mom is always open to a variety of meals, as long as she's not cooking, which is great for my creative flow. My first idea was asparagus, I'm not sure why, but I really wanted to make something with asparagus. So what isn't an omelette, but can incorporate asparagus......a frittata! This way I could still have variety with bacon on the side and a fancy parfait to start.


Yummy.....



Ingredients

  • 1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil or avocado oil

  • 7 eggs

  • 1/4 cup milk

  • 4 large asparagus spears ( cut in half lengthwise)

  • 1 handful baby spinach

  • 1/4 nnion, chopped

  • 3 dashes of garlic powder

  • 3 tablespoons soft goat cheese


Directions

Pre Heat oven to 400 F and prepare your cast iron skillet by spreading the oil along the bottom and sides.


In a medium sized bowl, whisk together your eggs and milk. Add in the garlic powder, onion and spinach - stir or whisk to combine. Pour mixture into the cast iron skillet, then evenly distribute the asparagus and goat cheese on top. Cook on medium heat until the eggs start to firm up around the edges.


Once the eggs are starting to firm around the edges, place the skillet into the oven and cook for 25 minutes.


Remove from the oven and serve warm.





20 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page